Leadership 2018 - Honor Our Fallen

Leadership 2018 - Honor Our Fallen


Leadership Livingston Team Projects

About Us

Honor Our Fallen members: Jessie Stewart, Jefferson Financial FCU | Caleb Coates, Livingston Parish Council | Ann Gomez, Livingston Parish Library | Brooke Sandlin, Our Lady of the Lake | Adam Avery, Hancock Whitney | Richard MaGee, Tire Engineer | Jack Varnado, Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office.

Honor Our Fallen was inspired to bring the monument, built in 1982, into the public eye when they realized the Courthouse Committee had planned to move the 3-ton piece to the new courthouse in Livingston. “Our group really wanted a tangible and lasting way to honor individuals from our parish who really made a difference, and the timing was right for this move,” said Varnado.

Over 200 hours of volunteer work went into the project. The dedication of the monument took place on June 5, 2018 and was attended by elected officials, Leadership Livingston Alumni and the Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 7017.

Honor Our Fallen Leadership group acknowledged the partnerships that moved the project forward including Labarre Associates, Seale Funeral Home, Angelle Concrete, the Livingston Department of Public Works, the Livingston Parish Facilities Department, the Livingston Parish Courthouse Committee, Parish President Layton Ricks, Sheriff Jason Ard, Clerk of Court Tommy Sullivan, District Attorney Scott Perilloux and Judge Robert Morrison.

Video Media



Gallery Image 34503486_1706244592793317_3633715900634365952_o.jpg
Gallery Image 20171017_141937.jpg
Gallery Image chamber1.jpg
Gallery Image IMG_6678.jpg
Gallery Image imagejpeg_0001.jpg
Gallery Image chamber6.jpg
Gallery Image chamber13.jpg